, ,

*LIVE* TERENCE CRAWFORD, AMIR KHAN, & BOB ARUM TALK TO MEDIA VIA CONFERENCE CALL!

Crawford-Khan will be broadcast on ESPN PPV, at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT. Details on how fans will be able to access the pay-per-view event will be announced at a later date

Terence “Bud” Crawford, Amir “King” Khan and Top Rank chairman Bob Arum will host a conference call on March 26 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (5 p.m. GMT) for the year’s most anticipated welterweight showdown.

Crawford, a three-division world champion, is preparing to make the second defense of his WBO welterweight world title against Khan on Saturday, April 20 at Madison Square Garden.

Crawford-Khan will be broadcast on ESPN PPV, at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT. This will be the inaugural Top Rank on ESPN PPV broadcast. Details on how fans will be able to access the pay-per-view event will be announced at a later date

The Khan portion of the call will begin at 1 p.m. ET, with Crawford to follow at 1:30 p.m.

Before pound-for-pound king Terence “Bud” Crawford enters the ring to defend his WBO welterweight world title against Amir “King” Khan, a pair of 21-year-old wunderkinds — Teofimo Lopez and Shakur Stevenson — will look to steal the show in their respective co-feature bouts on ESPN PPV Saturday, April 20 at Madison Square Garden.

Stevenson, the 2016 U.S. Olympic silver medalist, will tangle with former 130-pound world title challenger Christopher “Pitufo” Diaz in a 10-round featherweight bout. Lopez, the consensus 2018 Prospect of the Year and top lightweight contender, will face two-time European lightweight champion and former world title challenger Edis Tatli in a 10-rounder. Tatli is ranked No. 3 by the IBF and No. 10.

And, in a special attraction that will open the broadcast, Puerto Rican star Felix “El Diamante” Verdejo will fight former two-time interim super featherweight world champion Bryan Vasquez in a 10-round lightweight bout that will thrust the winner into the world title picture.

Tickets priced at $606, $406, $306, $206, $106, $81, and $56 (including facility fees) are on sale now and can be purchased at the Madison Square Garden Box Office, all Ticketmaster outlets, Ticketmaster charge by phone (866-858-0008) and online at www.ticketmaster.com and www.msg.com.

Details on how fans will be able to access the pay-per-view broadcast, which will begin at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, will be announced at a later date.

The entire undercard will stream live beginning at 6 p.m. ET on ESPN+, the new multi-sport, direct-to-consumer subscription streaming service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer & International segment in conjunction with ESPN.

What do you think?

1 point
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 1

Upvotes: 1

Upvotes percentage: 100.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

FOLLOW US @